top of page
Search

Hello Everyone! đŸ‘‹đŸ» 🙂

Updated: Oct 31, 2021

My Background

My name is Erika Peña. I am a wife, mother of three, and a 4th grade teacher in McAllen, TX, and although it has been several years, I still proudly tell everyone that I was the 2018 Teacher of the Year at my campus. 😆

2018 Teacher of the Year

One thing I am passionate about is creating engaging experiences for my students. Not only do I like to create activities on different platforms for my students, such as HyperDocs, Slide Decks, and Digital Centers, but I like to push myself to create new, meaningful, and authentic learning experiences that will not only enhance the learning but stay with them for years. When I was a 6th grade student, I had an amazing teacher who engaged us with cross-curricular thematic learning and many project based learning opportunities where we had Choice, Ownership, Voice, and Authenticity (COVA). These engaging experiences have stayed with me for years and I hope to do the same for my students.



My Future is Now

I have been teaching for 9 years and have always wanted to continue my education, but have always been waiting for the "perfect time." I finally realized that there will NEVER be a "perfect time" and that the best time is NOW! So, I am taking the plunge! Can't wait to see how I can better serve my students.


Nice to meet you all!

❀ Erika Peña





1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page