top of page
Search

Reimagining Education



According to Sir Ken Robinson (2010), the current education model was conceived in a different era. It was modeled in the interests of industrialism. Everything from the ringing of the bells to the teaching in batches, by age group, resembled the industrial age. In order to teach the students of today and prepare them for the future of tomorrow, we must reimagine the current education model.

My main topic of research is Blended Learning. I am interested in researching and learning more about the different models of blended learning, the use of adaptive programs in blended learning, and how the use of technology can amplify learning in the classroom.

I also plan to publish my research, ideas, and opinions in different places. I have already begun to publish my newly acquired knowledge and research in my e-portfolio, but I am also thinking of submitting research papers and blogs to online websites like Edutopia and ISTE.

The more I read and learn about Blended Learning the more excited I am about implementing my innovation project, Blended Learning: Personalizing the Future of Education with my coworkers, Veronica Balli and Ileana Reyna.

We love to collaborate through TEAMS, Google Docs, Slides, Sheets, etc. We also text and talk on the phone regularly now that we are out of the school setting.


Resource:

Robinson, K. (2010, December 19). Changing education paradigms [Video]. TED Talks.

https://www.ted.com/talks/sir_ken_robinson_changing_education_paradigms

0 views0 comments

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page